5 Buckeyes on 75th Anniversary All-America team

Five Ohio State Buckeyes were named to the Football Writers Association of America’s 75th Anniversary All-America Team.

Running back Archie Griffin, offensive lineman Orlando Pace and defensive back Jack Tatum were named first-team members.

Offensive lineman John Hicks and Linebacker Chris Spielman were named second and third-team members, respectively.

The only school with more members named is Nebraska.

FWAA 75th All-Americans by school:

  1. Nebraska – 6
  2. Ohio State – 5
  3. Pittsburgh – 5
  4. Alabama – 4
  5. Oklahoma – 4
  6. Texas – 4

FWAA 75th All-Americans by conference:

  1. Big Ten Conference – 19
  2. Atlantic Coast Conference – 15
  3. Southeastern Conference – 13
  4. Big 12 Conference – 10
  5. Pac-12 Conference – 7

FULL LIST: Click Here

NBC4i.com provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s