NCAA announces Columbus as host city for multiple championship games

COLUMBUS (WCMH) — March Madness will be returning to Columbus in 2019.

The NCAA announced Tuesday the more than 600 host sites for preliminary and final rounds for championships in Division I, II and III between 2019-2022.

Columbus and the Ohio State University was selected to host the first and second rounds of the 2019 Men’s Basketball Championship. The city will also host the Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship in 2021.

Columbus and Ohio State were also selected to host the 2021 Division I Women’s Golf regional, the 2022 Division I Men’s Golf regional and the Division I Men’s Lacrosse quarterfinal.

In Division II, Columbus and Ohio Dominican were selected to host the 2019 and 2021 Women’s Basketball Elite Eight.

Capital University and Columbus were selected to host the 2020 Division III Women’s Basketball and Women’s Volleyball championships. provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s