Janet Jackson announces Columbus tour stop

COLUMBUS (WCMH) – Janet Jackson will make a stop in Columbus as part of a 56-city tour of concerts that starts in September.

Jackson will play at the Jerome Schottenstein Center on November 28. Tickets go on sale Friday at 10am.

The State of the World tour kicks off September 7, 2017 in Lafayette Louisiana.

Jackson will make multiple stops in Texas and California, hit all four corners of the U.S. visiting Seattle, Portland, St. Louis, Milwaukee, Chicago, Boston, Philly, Memphis, Jacksonville, as well as head north of the border to include Vancouver and Toronto, with her final stop on December 17 in Atlanta at Philips Arena, according to a news release.

Ticket sales begin May 5 at ticketmaster.com

THE STATE OF THE WORLD TOUR:

**Denotes a New Event

  • Thursday, September 07, 2017 Lafayette, LA Cajundome**
  • Saturday, September 09, 2017 Houston, TX Toyota Center
  • Sunday, September 10, 2017 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
  • Wednesday, September 13, 2017 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
  • Thursday, September 14, 2017 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
  • Saturday, September 16, 2017 Little Rock, AR Verizon Arena
  • Sunday, September 17, 2017 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
  • Thursday, September 21, 2017 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena**
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center**
  • Tuesday, September 26, 2017 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena**
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Seattle, WA Key Arena
  • Friday, September 29, 2017 Portland, OR Moda Center
  • Sunday, October 01, 2017 Reno, NV Grand Sierra Resort & Casino**
  • Tuesday, October 03, 2017 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center**
  • Thursday, October 05, 2017 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion
  • Saturday, October 07, 2017 San Diego, CA Valley View Casino Center**
  • Sunday, October 08, 2017 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center**
  • Monday, October 16, 2017 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Denver, CO Pepsi Center Arena
  • Thursday, October 19, 2017 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017 St. Louis, MO Chaifetz Arena
  • Sunday, October 22, 2017 Milwaukee, WI BMO Harris Bradley Center
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Moline, IL iWireless Center
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 Chicago, IL Allstate Arena
  • Saturday, October 28, 2017 Toledo, OH Huntington Center
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena**
  • Wednesday, November 01, 2017 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena**
  • Thursday, November 02, 2017 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre**
  • Saturday, November 04, 2017 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center**
  • Sunday, November 05, 2017 Boston, MA TD Garden
  • Tuesday, November 07, 2017 Providence, RI Dunkin Donuts Center
  • Wednesday, November 08, 2017 Manchester, NH SNHU Arena
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 Atlantic City, NJ Boardwalk Hall
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017 Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Events Center
  • Monday, November 13, 2017 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
  • Thursday, November 16, 2017 Washington, DC Verizon Center
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017 Baltimore, MD Royal Farms Arena
  • Sunday, November 19, 2017 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
  • Sunday, November 26, 2017 Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse
  • Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
  • Friday, December 01, 2017 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
  • Sunday, December 03, 2017 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
  • Monday, December 04, 2017 Lexington, KY Rupp Arena**

NBC4i.com provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s